CALL FOR PAPERS

THE NORDIC SOCIETY FOR PHENOMENOLOGY / Nordisk Selskab for Fænomenologi / holds its 10th annual conference at the University of Oslo, Norway, June 7–9, 2012, under the general theme:

THE VARIETIES OF PHENOMENOLOGY

Invited keynote speakers:

FRODE KJOSAVIK (Norwegian University of Life Sciences)
DERMOT MORAN (University College Dublin)
KOMARINE ROMDENH-ROMLUC (University of Nottingham)
THOMAS SCHWARTZ WENTZER (Aarhus University)

We hereby announce a call for papers on new research in the area of phenomenology, phenomenological philosophy and related philosophical disciplines. We welcome proposals from senior researchers as well as from graduate students. The accepted papers will be presented in parallel sessions. The maximum length of the talk is 20 minutes, with 10 minutes for discussion. Please submit your proposal in the form of a suggested title and an abstract of maximum 200 words.

We welcome suggestions for joint panels on current topics and recently published books.

Proposals should be sent to: <u>caseha@ifikk.uio.no</u> and the subject field MUST be marked with: "Abstract NoSP 2012". If this information is not added in the subject field of the email the submission will not be processed.

Deadline for submission: 15 December 2011

Note that if you are not already a member, you need to register for membership in order to have your proposal considered. Membership is free of charge. Just send an email with information about your affiliation to joona.taipale@helsinki.fi.

The *Nordic Society for Phenomenology* was founded in 2001. Its aim is to further dialogue and cooperation between philosophers working in the phenomenological tradition in the Nordic countries and to promote scholarship, teaching, research, and publication in phenomenology and affiliated theoretical disciplines. The executive committee consists of one representative from each Nordic country. At present its members are Sara Heinämaa (Finland, President), Søren Overgaard (Denmark), Hans Ruin (Sweden), Camilla Serck-Hanssen (Norway), and Björn Thorsteinsson (Iceland).